Guest Reviews 


Reviewed On
 1/25/2016 
Lauren B   A Fairytale Venue


To the owners and staff at Wallace Falls Lodge, thank you so much for making my wedding a fairytale and dream come true! The lodge was everything my husband and I hoped for and more, and it was the perfect avenue for hosting out-of-state wedding party members and family. I loved having the place for three days; it gave us the opportunity to have rehearsal the night before the wedding while accommodating guests at the same time. I am 100% confident that our wedding had ZERO problems and ran so smoothly BECAUSE we had the lodge to ourselves for all of that time. We were already set up Friday night so Saturday was just blissful and take-down was a piece of cake, and Sunday after was relaxing and cozy. Even though we had pouring down rain, we were still able to get amazing photographs due to the individuality of the lodge and it's beautiful architecture. I could not have found a more perfect spot to celebrate our marriage, and I can't wait to come back for either an anniversary or family reunion. Thank you!


 Reviewed By Colby - Stayed Dec 24th to Dec 31st     

We had Christmas at Wallace Falls Lodge this year and it worked perfectly for our family - all 16 of us. Mary and David were very helpful and enhanced our stay. We all enjoyed being able to walk over to Wallace Falls State Park and hiked to the falls at least twice during our week long stay. A few in our group took advantage of the closeness of Stevens Pass and went skiing. Everyone loved our stay at the lodge and we are already looking at booking it again this year.     


Reviewed by Mey M - Stayed Aug 28th too 30th Amazing Place!!  


The large cabana event tent, nearby outdoor activities are all huge plus and we loved this setting. Mary & David were super helpful and we got immediate responses. We will visit again.

Hanna D Reviewed 1/27/2016

I was here for three days for my best friends wedding.  This is a gorgeous lodge.  I enjoyed every second that I spent here.  Between the views, the hot tub, and the amazing living accommodations I could not ask for more.  This is a perfect venue for any get together.  I live across the country, and I wanted to move to Washington after my stay here.

Reviewed by Erin during the ND Conference:

We had a retreat at Wallace Falls, which included close to thirty people at various points throughout the weekend. Mary and Tim were incredibly accommodating and generous throughout the planning process and the weekend itself. They cooked us beautiful foods and worked within the food limitations of the group. They gave generous portions and were warm and welcoming. The property itself is beautiful with multiple shared spaces and plenty of privacy. We especially enjoyed being able to walk straight from the lodge up to Wallace Falls, a beautiful hike and then come back and sit in the hot tub. It's a great spot and we would definitely recommend it.

We had a retreat at Wallace Falls, which included close to thirty people at various points throughout the weekend. Mary and Tim were incredibly accommodating and generous throughout the planning process and the weekend itself. They cooked us beautiful foods and worked within the food limitations of the group. They gave generous portions and were warm and welcoming. The property itself is beautiful with multiple shared spaces and plenty of privacy. We especially enjoyed being able to walk straight from the lodge up to Wallace Falls, a beautiful hike and then come back and sit in the hot tub. It's a great spot and we would definitely recommend it.

 
June 17, 2015 -Date of Stay.

We couldn't have asked for a finer lodge to serve as the site for a working retreat. With good weather, we were free and quite comfortable working either indoors or outdoors under the spacious and accommodating tent. With lots of space to frolic and the beautiful Wallace Falls trail to explore, this is a retreat in the best sense. The house is truly well-kept and David was as kind and generous as could be. Thank you.

Rumi D. Seattle

This was a wonderful venue for our company retreat--clean, welcoming, comfortable, spacious, and inviting. We appreciate how many different spaces were available on site for meetings--including a beautiful, huge canopy that had been set up with tables and chairs for us, which allowed for variety and different weather conditions. The hot tub, beauty of the landscaping, and access to Wallace Falls were pluses. On a personal note, I left a personal book behind and Mary promptly found it and put it in the mail for me. Thank you, Wallace Falls Lodge, for your kindness and for the wonderful space. We hope to use this venue for our next retreat!

Beautiful locale!
Reviewed On 7/31/2015 Sandra F (reviewed on the Knot)

The lodge itself is wonderful as is the surrounding area. We rented out the lodge Mon-Thurs and had our wedding and reception on Wednesday night. The owner is super communicative and the on-site maintenance people are great!! We had a great time relaxing with our guests before the wedding, and our guests had a great time at the wedding itself. Although it is kind of spendy for a wedding location, the added time with our friends the couple of nights beforehand was worth it. If you are looking to have a relaxed, beautiful wedding, please give some serious consideration to Wallace Falls Lodge.

Reviewed On 8/14/2014 Amanda J (Reviewed on The Knot)

We had our wedding at Wallace Falls Lodge. The place is very beautiful, and we were able to book out the entire lodge for the whole weekend, Friday afternoon-Monday morning. The cost for this was a bit on the high side for my budget, but was comparable with other vendors when you consider how long we had the lodge and grounds to ourselves. Tables and chairs are provided, but all set up and clean up is at the responsibility of the wedding party. Trash cans are plentiful.  The hot-tub was a nice touch for relaxing with the wedding party after our event.  The lodge really is a great place to have your wedding, the grounds are beautiful and the groundskeeper is quite helpful. If you're a DIY bride, this place will really suit your style. I enjoyed creating a shappy-chic country style wedding and all my guests loved this location. After the wedding we received our damage deposit back within a week.

Mary,
It was absolutely perfect! Mark and David were wonderful. The food was great. The lodge was beyond all our
expectations. We are planning a retreat next year at the lodge and adding a day. Also, I am looking into a family reunion there as well.
Terri - Seattle Bookwomen Retreat - Oct 3 to 5 of 2014

 
Mary,
Impressive, k
idney transplant in June and you are up and emailing me. Hope your recovery is going well.
The weekend and the wedding at the lodge was great. Everything came together well and the grounds were perfect for the wedding. Very fun and memorable weekend. And, I did receive the deposit check

Thanks
Bruce Wallace - Brides Dad.of wedding at lodge Aug 8th to 11th 2014

 

Thank you too for having and maintaining such a beautiful location. It will now forever be a part of our union, and we will look forward to returning for a night here and there throughout our lives.

People had a great time and we are anxiously awaiting some pictures from our photographer�when we get them we will surely share with you.
Sarah Lee Parker- Bride of wedding Sept 19th to 22nd 2014

Hi Mary,
My friend will be calling to book their big family reunion, so it is a win for everyone. I hope you are doing well and your kidney transplant was a success. 
Thanks again

Peggy DeLung ( Brides Mom - Aug 18th to 23 2014 wedding.


Kids loved everything about it. From the amazing setting to the manicure lawns and gardens. It would be my pleasure to provide feedback on VRBO web site. I will also have the attending senior class of 2013 for Skyline high school give feedback. They had a wonderful time at your place, that They would like to make it an annual Skyline High School retreat.  But most importantly, David and Mark were outstanding host! They make the place smile. David sure knows how to make the place sparkle !
I will like to stay in touch.
Thanks Again and I will be in touch. 
ML (Parent/ Chaperone)
"Memorial Day Weekend "- May 24th to 27th 2013

Hi Mary,
We had a remarkable time. Everyone is raving about their stay on Facebook this week. In fact, folks liked it so much, we'd like to go ahead and reserve it again for next Memorial Day weekend (5/23-5/26, 3 nights). Katrina would even go so far as to say we'd like to make this an annual tradition. Are we able to put in a multi-year reservation for Memorial Day Weekend?

It's such a perfect place. So much space for everyone to move around. The side house was perfect for arts & crafts, and a movie projector. The outside tent was ideal for being outside, even though it rained most of the day Sunday. In fact, many parents have remarked how their kids thought the lodge was better than Disneyland and Disney World those are some high standards J.

-Ryan and kathrina

"A Great Getaway so close to Seattle" Reviewed July 28, 2011 
We had a family reunion here and it couldn't have been a more perfect place. We had wonderful breakfasts prepared by Debbie and then had access to the kitchen and outdoor cooking areas for lunch and dinner. Mostly we sat on the porch and watched deer, drank coffee, wine, and visited without the interruptions of our daily lives.
Our rooms were beautifully decorated, nice beds and very quiet. Wallace Lodge is more of a B&B than a hotel.
We did the hike to the falls which was lovely and not demanding.
It is close to Seattle but seemingly in the middle of nowhere.

25 Year Reunion:
I hosted a 25 year high school reunion at Wallace Falls Lodge. The place is perfect for a reunion. The whole weekend was magical. There are 10 adorable rooms in the lodge plus the owner let people park RV's on the property. There are also 6 really cute cabins at the state park a short walk away. And a hotel 2 miles away in Gold Bar. The place is a lot closer than you would think. It was only 45 minutes from Bellevue. Anyone can have a reunion in a banquet hall why not have something special and have a reunion retreat.
To keep the cost down we provided our own food. Each person brought a couple items. There is a decent kitchen that is large enough to store and prepare food. The detached banquet room was a perfect place for the bar we created. Again everyone brought items to share. This kept the cost way down. We also put a couple disco lights up and turned the place into a dance club.
There is a wedding tent with two very nice chandlers. And lots and lots of tables and chairs. The tent really added to the atmosphere and gave us a break from the sun and the rain.
There is also a fire pit which was very popular with the late crowd and a horse shoe pit.
Mary the owner was easy to work with. And the Inn Keepers were wonderful. They were there when we needed them but also not there giving us the feel of having the place to our selves.
Tips: Book early and book the whole place. You will have to have one person designated as the treasurer who will gather the money and then send it to Mary. Getting your classmates to pay for rooms is like pulling teeth. If the money is due a month before, start reminding them two months before to get the money to you. Also be honest with Mary on how your class is. I was up front that there would be a lot of laughter and that we would be up very very late. Set the expectations and all will be well.

Theta Xi Fraternity UW (Annual Dance) Feb 12-13th 2011
" Ahh! everyone had an AWESOME time! I was so pleased with how everyone handled everything; the dance was amazing too. We loved the cabin style for a dance hall. And despite the rain here and there, it was overall a very very successful event. :) Thank you so much, for everything. We'll all remember it for a long time." Grant Gustafson

Room Tip: Every room is good
Stayed July 2011, Mark Taylor from Bellevue, traveled with friends.

Hi mary,
"I hope you are doing well. I wanted to sincerely thank you for the use of the Lodge over our wedding weekend (the 16-18th). The property looked spectacular, better than we could imagine, and our families and friends thought it was a fantastic place. Louis was very professional and helpful and seems like he'll be a great fit for the property. If you would like me to write any further comments for advertising or use me as recommendation for any future bookings, please feel free."
Thanks again,
 Sarah and Mike Fishback
(Bride & Groom July 16th to 18th 2010)

Hi Mary, I would like to take a moment to thank you for allowing us the opportunity to spend a little time at the lodge this past weekend. We had a great time full of fun, food, relaxation and good memories. Everything was pleasant and enjoyable.
On our feedback forms, there were nothing but good things said about the facilities. We made an effort to put everything back the way we found it. Hope that all is well. If not, please let me know"
Thanks again,
Willie King (Pastor) Seeds Of Faith Ministries, Seattle. (Church Retreat June 18-19th 2010)

Dear Mary,

We all had an outstanding experience. Wallace Falls Lodge was by far the most enjoyable and superior setting that this church has ever been at for a retreat. Rebecca and Jason were darling and cordial, the food extraordinary. everything about the weekend was a blessing. Thanks for making it so pleasurable and easy.
 I trust that we will be in touch and be your guests again."
All Good Things ~ Rev. John M. McLean Senior Minister, Unity of Bellevue Church WA. (Retreat June 15-17th 2007)